What do you Want?

Following up on yesterday’s blog I was still thinking, what is it that I want from life?  In order to be successful in my professional or personal life I must figure out what it is I really want, what I want from others and what I want from myself. Those are a few things I came across…

More than anything in this world I want to be respected.

I would like people to disagree with me, challenge me, push me, but please respect me.

I cannot respect you if you don’t respect yourself.

I think honesty is the most admirable quality in life.

I find it hard to be honest in every moment, but I try.

I will admire you and your opinion, even if I don’t agree if it is something you believe.

Do the same for me.

I know I need to start from the bottom to get to the top.

 Business fascinates me; I want to embrace the business world.

I hate lazy people that just want others to do the work for them.

So I don’t expect me to be lazy.

I like when my beliefs and values are tested. It makes me re-think them.

I think people have a hard time distinguishing between envy and hate, so they say they hate you

It’s easier to say, “I hate them,” instead of, “I envy them.”

I have learned there will always be people that hate me.

That’s okay, because I have enough who love me.

I want to travel the world.

Psychology fascinates me.

I love learning about what makes us, us.

I want to learn about what makes us, us.

I want you to accept I tell my best friends everything.

Understand she is no one she is someone.

People make mistakes. I understand that.

So understand I will make mistakes.

Do not tell me something you think I want to hear.

I would rather hear something that hurts than a lie. Tell me the truth. Always

I will love you for you, I want the same in return.

If you call me at 3 in the morning I will drop everything to be there for you.

If I have to catch the next plane. Miss work. Break plans.

I will do any of it if a friend needs me, be the same loyal friend to me.

I have a bachelors degree.

I want my masters degree.

I am committed to school and getting good grades.

I want to do everything in the world to make my family happy.

I love the city but I want to raise my family in the suburbs.

I want a successful career but I want to be at all my kids’ baseball games.

I want to know as hardworking, ethical and reliable.

I want to be a mother, a wife, but most of all a friend to my husband and children.

I want to always love myself.

I dream. I think dreaming is the key to life.

If you lose your dreams you lose your life.

I want to dream forever.

 What is it you want?

8 responses to “What do you Want?

  • Bret

    Is that all? 🙂 Keep up the great work. Bret

  • Jessica

    This was a very good follow up from yesterday’s post. Some of the things you want in life will sometimes test you and challenge you such as having a successful business career and being able to go to your children’s baseball games. There will come a time when you will have to make a choice between the two and it will be a difficult choice to make but if you have your values and principles figured out you will be able to feel happy about whatever decision you make. I hope you get all that you want in life and more.

  • jessplassmeyer

    Bret – oh no, I could on forever with what I want from myself and life, but gotta start in phases! Thanks for all the help and support, very grateful!

    Jessica – you are so right, there will be times when I have to chose between the two, but when those days come if I remember who I am and what it is I want from life I will be content with whatever I chose. Thanks for the constant support and comments!

    Amber – thank you!

  • liz

    I think it’s so great that you are so passionate and focused! You most definitely will get EVERYTHING you want out of life!

  • Shell

    I sounds like you know exactly who you are and what you want!

  • Cheng Chih Lin

    What a good poet! Great posts including last one.

Leave a Reply

