Who are you?

Lately I have been thinking about … who is it that I really am and who is it that I want to be?  With all the new journeys I am on I somewhat lost sight of myself.  In order to take my career and life to the levels I want I have to figure out who it is I am, so after sitting and thinking for awhile I thought of who I am and who I want to be…

I am strong-minded.

My opinions are black or white, not very much gray in my world.

I sometimes speak before I think; I try not to do that.

Education is everything in the world to me.

I love learning, and being in school.

I have no patience for those who want pity when they do nothing to better their life.

I ask a million questions, I talk a lot, I believe what you say.

I like when my beliefs and values are tested. It makes me re-think them.

If I win a million dollars I will still work.

I love working; it gives me a purpose in life.

I love giving gifts for no reason.

Making gifts are my favorite.

I love childhood memories.

I love childhood friends.

I live and breathe for the beach.

I feel at home when my feet touch the sand and my ears are filled with the sound of waves.

I can sit at the beach, by myself.

For minutes, hours, days.

I have learned remember when and inside jokes are the best thing in life.

I wake up early even when I don’t want to.

I love naps.

I don’t eat fast food.

I don’t think in n out is fast food.

I don’t really like candy or chocolate.

I will always choose vanilla over chocolate.

I hate the doctor. But I go more than anyone you will know.

I send cards to my friends for no reason at all.

I think getting mail from a friend is the best feeling in the world.

I love summer and the sun.

I think everything happens for a reason. I may not always understand what the reason is

But it is there.

I don’t think I will ever understand the reason for the most important things in my life.

That’s okay.

I am passionate.

I am loving.

I am still learning everyday who I am.

 

Who are you? Or who do you want to be?

5 responses to “Who are you?

  • Sharon

    This is incredible! I have always seen your posts on FB but never clicked on to read the entire thing. You definitely have a dedicated reader now! Keep up the awesome job! (by the way, we’re a lot alike). 🙂

  • jessplassmeyer

    aww thanks for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed it and enjoy reading my posts!! I appreciate it and the great feedback!! ps i think its because were both awesome thats why were a lot alike 😉

  • Cheng Chih Lin

    Haha… In and Out is not fastfood?
    Nice wrok. Like this post; it makes me to think about me more.

  • Jessica

    When life is busy it is very hard to remember who we are and what is important. I totally agree with you on some things. I don’t eat fast food and I don’t count In N Out as fast food.

  • jessplassmeyer

    Cheng – Thanks for the comment, and no Inn n Out is not fast food 🙂

    Jessica – I think sometimes we get so wrapped up in being a mom or having a career we forget who it is we are as a person and who we want to be! And inn n out will never be fast food, therefore I eat it haha!

Leave a Reply

